Play Video

Clip 2 - 10 October 2017 - Law 22

Double movement and all that. South Africa in red kick a penalty out for a five-metre line-out but instead of forming a driving maul they play the ball to the left. It comes to flyhal...

Play Video

Clip 3 - 4 October 2017 - Law 10

The timeline. South Africa, playing red for some reason, attack keeping the ball for a long period of play, going right and left over and over. Eventually they go left where Jan Serfo...

Play Video

Clip 4 - 27 September 2017 - Law 10

"Cynical." It is commonly used when referees produce a yellow card for an infringing player. Pumas are on the attack, close to the Blue Bulls' line. Kobus Marais of the...

Play Video

Clip 5 - 20 September 2017 - Law 22

Position, position, position. This is a clip to think about, looking at the referee's positioning in the lead up to a try. From a line-out the Pumas of Mpumalanga attack the Bluer...

Play Video

Clip 1 - 13 September 2017 - Law 20

Collapsing under pressure. Stefan Ungerer of the Pumas puts the ball into a scrum. The Pumas get possession of the ball but the Sharks get a shove on and the scrum wheels and falls do...

Play Video

Clip 2 - 6 September 2017 - Law 17

Using it or losing it. Western Province have a line-out five metres from the Cheetahs goal line. Ramone Samuels of Western Province throws in. JD Schickerling of Western Province goes...

Play Video

Clip 3 - 30 August 2017 - Law 22

Position again. Western Province try to run out of their 22 but their passing goes awry. The Cheetahs pounce and are bashing at the line. Prop Ox Nche picks up at the line and forces...

Play Video

Clip 4 - 23 August 2017 - Law 22

Location, location, location, says estate agency. Position, position, position, says rugby football. Western Province have a five-metre scrum near the Cheetahs posts. They shove the C...

Play Video

Clip 5 - 16 August 2017 - Law 22

It's all a matter of positioning and good communication. Malcolm Marx of the Lions throws into a line-out. Kwagga Smith of the Lions goes high, catches the ball and brings it down...

Play Video

Clip 6 - 9 August 2017 - Law 6

The referee and his advisers. In the match between the Lions and the Hurricanes, the referee stops the game and calls to him Jaco Kriel, the captain of the Lions. The referee say...

Play Video

Clip 4 - 2 August 2017 - Law 17

Offside - at what? From a midfield scrum, the Hurricanes attacked down the left. Ruan Ackermann of the Lions tackles Ngani Laumape of the Hurricanes from behind. Ackermann and Laumape...

Play Video

Clip 5 - 26 July 2015 - Law 17

Why their scrum? Jordie Barrett of the Hurricanes kicks high. Ross Cronje of the Lions jumps catches the ball and as he comes to ground TJ Perenara and Sam Lousi grab him. Others gat...

outsurance.co.za advert